Clarins. Famous iconic brand

The history of the French brand Clarins is quite remarkable. After all, this brand managed to become world famous (Clarins is popular in at least 150 countries), although initially the company's products were very, very specific - it's just a massage oil. And the creator of Clarins, Jacques Courtin-Clairin, is not a businessman by profession, but just a physiotherapist who gave massages to people with problems of the musculoskeletal system.

Clarins. Iconic brand

How exactly did Clarins manage to become not just a major brand, but a truly famous brand in the world?

The creator of the brand, Jacques Curtin-Clerin, plays an important role in the world fame of the brand. At the beginning of his career, he did not even think about how to create a huge company. He was just a good massage therapist. And the idea of the Clarins brand belongs not so much to him, but to his patients, who, after Clarin's massages, not only felt better, but also boasted to the master that after his work even their skin takes on a healthier look.

It's the customer feedback that makes Clarins think he should use this theme. Initially, Clarins opens his own beauty salon (1954), and in the process, dissatisfied with the quality of the massage oils available that day, creates his own massage oil.

However, Clarins could not give his massages to everyone - it was simply impossible. And that's when he decides to release his branded oil to the big market.

And so the Clarins company appeared in France.

But that was only the beginning. Firstly, after some time, Clarins realized that he should not be limited to only one product, and secondly, the company begins to decide not to be limited to only women. But the truly successful idea of the company was that it began to involve physicians in the work, who could give detailed advice on the use of Clarins branded products. In addition, the company decided to be honest with its customers and all products began to be supplied with a detailed medical description of their products. Moreover, these descriptions began to be made as clear and simple as possible, without little-known scientific terms, so that any ordinary person could understand what these descriptions actually say.

This strategy of honesty, openness and attention to consumers has produced tangible results. And contributed to its active development and exit outside the native country. Clarins quickly won the hearts of the people, because the company made every effort to communicate about its products and the correct methods of their use, the use of Clarins products gave the very results that consumers expected. And long years of work, together with attention to its consumers, have created an impeccable reputation for the Clarins brand.

Well, what else, if not expected (and received) results and a spotless reputation are the best advertising for a product and a brand?

So it is not at all surprising that the Clarins brand has become so widely known throughout the world, even if the company's products are strictly limited to a fairly narrow niche in the market.

Other famous iconic brands:

 • Chrysler. Famous iconic brand

 • Chupa Chups. Famous iconic brand

 • Caterpillar. Famous iconic brand

 • Chanel. Famous iconic brand

Visitors are currently reading: 

Vespa. Famous iconic brand

Nokia. Famous iconic brand

Clarins. Знаменитый культовый бренд

История французского бренда Clarins весьма примечательна. Ведь этому бренду удалось стать всемирно известным (Clarins популярен в не менее чем 150 странах мира), хотя изначально продукция компании была очень и очень специфична – это всего лишь массажное масло. Да и сам создатель Clarins Жак Куртин-Клэрин – не бизнесмен по профессии, а всего лишь физиотерапевт, который делал массажи людям с проблемами опорно-двигательного аппарата.

Clarins. Культовый бренд

Каким же образом именно Clarins удалось стать не просто крупной маркой, а по настоящему известнейшим в мире брендом?

В мировой известности бренда играет немаловажную роль сам создатель марки – Жак Куртин-Клэрин. В начале свой карьеры он и не думал о том, чтобы создать огромнейшую компанию. Он всего лишь был хорошим массажистом. Да и идея марки Clarins принадлежит не сколько ему, сколько его пациентам, которые после массажей Клэрина не только чувствовали себя лучше, но и хвалились мастеру, что после его работы даже их кожа приобретает более здоровый вид.

Вот как раз отзывы клиентов и заставляют Клэринса задумываться о том, что следует ему эту тему использовать. Вначале Клэринс открывает свой салон красоты (1954 год), и в процессе работы, недовольный качеством имеющихся на тот день массажных масел, создает собственное массажное масло.

Однако Клэринс не мог делать свои массажи всем желающим – это было просто невозможно. И вот тогда он решает выпустить свое фирменное масло на большой рынок.

Так вот и появилась во Франции компания Clarins.

Но это было лишь начало. Во-первых, через какое-то время Клэринс понял, что не следует ограничиваться лишь одним продуктом, а во вторых компания начинает решает не ограничиваться лишь женщинами. Но поистине удачной идеей компании стало то, что она стала привлекать к работе медиков, которые бы могли дать подробную консультацию по поводу применения фирменной продукции Clarins. К тому же компания решила быть честной по отношению к своим клиентам и вся продукция стала снабжаться подробным медицинским описанием своих товаров. Причем, эти описания стали делать максимально понятными и простыми, без малоизвестных научных терминов, чтобы любой обычный человек мог понять, о чем собственно в этих описаниях говорится.

Подобная стратегия честности, открытости и внимания к потребителям дала ощутимые результаты. И поспособствовала ее активному развитию и выходу за пределы родной страны. Clarins быстро завоевывала сердца людей, ведь благодаря тому, что компания предприняла максимум усилий ради информирования о своих продуктах и правильных методах их использования, применение продукции Clarins давало те самые результаты, которые потребители и ожидали. И долгие годы работы вместе с вниманием к своим потребителям создали бренду Clarins безупречную репутацию.

Ну а что еще, как не ожидаемые (и получаемые) результаты и незапятнанная репутация являются лучшей рекламой для продукта и бренда?

Так что совсем не удивительно, что бренд Clarins стал столь широко известным во всем мире, пусть даже продукция компании строго ограничена достаточно узкой нишей на рынке.

Другие знаменитые культовые бренды:

 • Caterpillar. Знаменитый культовый бренд

 • Chanel. Знаменитый культовый бренд

 • Chrysler. Знаменитый культовый бренд

 • Chupa Chups. Знаменитый культовый бренд 

Сейчас в журнале читают: 

Визитная карточка Turnipseed Brothers

Один плюс один