Gucci. Famous iconic brand

The history of the iconic Gucci brand is quite interesting. From an ordinary sewing workshop, Gucci has become a well-known company that produces fashionable and luxury products. But is it easy for a long time to remain not only a leader and trendsetter, but to maintain an image of elitism and luxury?

When Guccio Gucci opened his sewing workshop in Italy in 1920, he would hardly think that many years later his name would be known in all corners of the globe and people would pay not so much for actual clothes as for the Gucci brand.

Gucci. Iconic brand

However, this is exactly what happened to Gucci when it managed to achieve phenomenal success by the 1960s. The famous Gucci handbag with bamboo handles, the most famous in the history of fashion, remained a cult product of that time.

But the fashion world is capricious and quickly changes its preferences. And what yesterday was trendy and ultra-modern, today may become obsolete.

True, by 1980, new fashion trends almost left Gucci far behind. In addition, the company got into one unpleasant story that Gucci competitors tried to inflate in order to add negativity to the brand. And if the famous designer Tom Ford and manager Domenico de Sole had not taken up the reorganization of Gucci, then we would have forgotten about this brand today.

However, Ford and Sole were able to once again bring their company to the top of the most fashionable firms. To do this, they not only completely changed the image of the brand, focusing on openness and sexuality, but also changed the look of branded stores and boutiques, and even limited the sale of branded goods, thereby creating an increased demand for them.

And by 2000, Gucci had once again become a global fashion brand, and people were once again ready to pay a lot more by purchasing Gucci branded products, because they were buying not just fashionable clothes, but buying iconic branded goods.

Yes, in the changing world of fashion, you need to be especially sensitive and always try to be ahead. And if suddenly the company manages to achieve this, especially, as the experience of Gucci shows, more than once, then the brand image will be all the more appreciated, which is again proven by Gucci. Although it is very, very difficult to take into account the vagaries of fashion, and it is better not to state anything in advance.

As it is wisely said: let's wait and see what will happen in the future with the Gucci brand. In the meantime, you can safely purchase branded and fashionable clothes from Gucci, because the company is considered a leading supplier of luxury goods.

Other famous iconic brands:

 • Goodyear. Famous iconic brand

 • Google. Famous iconic brand

 • Ford. Famous iconic brand

 • Gillette. Famous iconic brand

Visitors are currently reading: 

Walt Disney. Famous iconic brand

MAC. Famous iconic brand

Gucci. Знаменитый культовый бренд

История культового бренда Gucci весьма интересна. Из обычной швейной мастерской Gucci стала известнейшей фирмой, производящей модную и элитную продукцию. Но легко ли в течение долгого времени оставаться не только лидером и законодателем мод, но быть удерживать имидж элитарности и роскоши?

Когда Гуччио Гуччи открывал в Италии свою швейную мастерскую в 1920 году, вряд ли он подумать о том, что спустя много лет его имя будет известно во всех уголках земного шара и люди будут платить не столько за действительно одежду, сколько за бренд Gucci.

Gucci. Культовый бренд

Однако именно это и случилось с компанией Gucci, когда ей удалось к 1960-м годам добиться феноменального успеха. Культовым продуктом того времени осталась известнейшая в истории моды женская сумочка Gucci с бамбуковыми ручками.

Но мир моды капризен и быстро меняет свои предпочтения. И то, что вчера было ультрамодным и суперсовременным, сегодня может стать устаревшим.

Правда, к 1980-му году, новые модные веяния чуть было не оставили Gucci далеко позади. К тому же компания попала в одну неприятную историю, которую конкуренты Gucci постарались раздуть, чтобы прибавить негатива к бренду. И если бы известный дизайнер Том Форд и менеджер Доменико де Соле не взялись за реорганизацию Gucci, то мы бы уже сегодня забыли об этом бренде.

Однако Форд и Соле смогли вновь вывести свою компанию в топ самых модных фирм. Для этого они не только полностью изменили имидж бренда, сделав акцент на открытости и сексуальности, но и поменяли облик фирменных магазинов и бутиков и даже ограничили продажу фирменных товаров, тем самым создав на нее повышенный спрос.

И к 2000 году Gucci вновь стал модным мировым брендом и люди вновь готовы значительно приплачивать, приобретая фирменную продукцию Gucci, потому как они покупают не просто модную одежду, но приобретают культовый брендовый товар.

Да уж, в переменчивом мире моды нужно быть особо чутким и всегда стараться быть впереди. И если вдруг компании удается этого добиться, тем более, как показывает опыт Gucci, не единожды, то и имидж бренда будет тем больше цениться, что опять же доказано компанией Gucci. Хотя учесть капризы моды очень и очень сложно, и лучше не утверждать что-либо наперед.

Как мудро говорится: поживем – увидим, что станет в будущем с брендом Gucci. Ну а пока можете смело приобретать фирменную и модную одежду от Gucci, ведь компания считается ведущим поставщиком товаров роскоши.

Другие знаменитые культовые бренды:

 • Ford. Знаменитый культовый бренд

 • Gillette. Знаменитый культовый бренд

 • Goodyear. Знаменитый культовый бренд

 • Google. Знаменитый культовый бренд 

Сейчас в журнале читают: 

Здоровье. Урок красоты №6

В пустоту